Amel Larrieux’s ‘Ice Cream Everyday’ Pushed to October

Amel Larrieux's 'Ice Cream Everyday' Album Cover

Amel Larrieux’s ‘Ice Cream Everyday’ Album Cover

Originally scheduled to drop August 27th, Amel Larrieux ‘s long-awaited fifth studio album, Ice Cream Everyday has been pushed back to an October 1st release date.

The former Groove Theory member gave fans the album’s lead single Afraid on June 11th, which has been all over adult R&B stations this summer, and Orange Glow ,” a funky tune that surfaced in 2009.

Listen: Amel Larrieux – “Afraid”

Amel Larrieux - Afraid

Ice Cream Everyday , which we know will have production by Amel’s husband Laru Larrieux , follows 2007′s Lovely Standards , 2006′s Morning , 2004′s Bravebird , and her 2000 solo debut Infinite Possibilities .

Hopefully, this is the last set back for the album. Check out the official tracklist below.

‘Ice Cream Everyday’ Tracklisting

1. Afraid
2. I Do Take
3. You Don’t See Me
4. A Million Sapphires
5. Ur the Shhh
6. Berries and Cream
7. Danger
8. Moment to Reflect
9. Have You
10. Orange Glow
11. See Where You Are
12. Don’t Let Me Down
13. Trapped Being Human
14. I Do Take 2
15. Soon
16. Danger 2

About the author  ⁄ theComplex

Editor-in-Chief at Sinuous Magazine, designer, and founder of NYC-based boutique design firm theComplex Media & Design. I've been designing for 13 years, writing on the internet for about the same, and I appear on radio and podcasts under the name "Lanae Mc'Levans." Photographer and overall geek who is passionate about art, music, politics, technology, fashion, and women's issues. A serial day-dreamer. Foul-mouthed. Opinionated.