Janet Jackson Shares ‘Unbreakable’ Release Date, Tracklist & Title Track

Janet Jackson's 'Unbreakable' Album Artwork

Janet Jackson’s ‘Unbreakable’ Album Artwork

On Thursday, Janet Jackson revealed the album artwork, release date and official tracklisting for Unbreakable , her 11th studio album and first album in seven years.

The pop icon also premiered the album’s title track on Apple Music’s Beats 1. Take a listen below.

Set to drop on October 2, 2015 through her Rhythm Nation Records label and its distribution partner BMG, the LP features Missy Elliott and J. Cole , the latter of whom assists the lead single, No Sleeep .”

Since its release on June 22, 2015, “No Sleeep” has secured the top spot on the Adult R&B chart for a second time this week, and also tops Urban Adult Contemporary. It has peaked at #18 on US Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs and #63 on Hot 100.

A Dave Meyers -directed video for the song debuted in July. Watch below.

Last month, Janet offered fans a snippet of “The Great Forever” on Apple Music. Listen below.

Janet reunited with producer/songwriter superstars Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis for Unbreakable , which will mark the 30th anniversary of their groundbreaking collaboration on her Control album.

“It’s wonderful to be creating again with Janet,” said Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis. “From songwriting, producing, arranging, singing, dancing, acting, she deftly does it all and truly personifies the word artist. Unbreakable is a gift to all of her fans who have steadfastly stood by her. It is a subject for conversation, a plea for compassion, and a call for action from someone who’s come a long way, but’s got a long way to go, and has much to say about it. In other words, if you want to know what’s on her mind you only have to listen.”

Janet Jackson 'Unbreakable' Album Promo

Janet Jackson ‘Unbreakable’ Album Promo

Jon Cohen, EVP Recorded Music at BMG US/Vagrant Music stated, “It is truly a joyous occasion to have Janet’s record in hand and on the schedule. This amazing body of work reflects not only the timeless brilliance of Janet’s artistry, but a much awaited reunion between Ms. Jackson and the talented duo of Jam & Lewis. Working with Team Janet is a pleasure every day, and BMG is honored to be welcomed into this loving family.”

The North American leg of Janet’s Unbreakable World Tour began this week in Vancouver, British Columbia, and will stop in Tokyo and Osaka before returning to the United States. 68 stops have been announced in total.

The tour will be accompanied by a luxury jewelry line venture, the Janet Jackson Unbreakable Diamonds Collection , a collab between herself and Paul Raps New York .

Check out the album tracklisting below and pre-order Unbreakable on iTunes .

Unbreakable Tracklisting

  1. Unbreakable
  2. Burnitup! ft Missy Elliott
  3. Dammn Baby
  4. The Great Forever
  5. Shoulda Known Better
  6. After You Fall
  7. Broken Hearts Heal
  8. Night
  9. No Sleeep ft J. Cole
  10. Dream Maker/ Euphoria
  11. 2 B Loved
  12. Take Me Away
  13. Promise
  14. Lessons Learned
  15. Black Eagle
  16. Well Traveled
  17. Gon B Alright
  18. No Sleeep
  19. No Sleeep ft J. Cole [AFSHeeN Remix]