CunninLynguists Give ‘Strange Journey Vol. 3’ April Release Date

CunninLynguists' 'Strange Journey Vol. 3' Album Cover

CunninLynguists’ ‘Strange Journey Vol. 3′ Album Cover

CunninLynguists have finally set an official release date for the third installment of their Strange Journey mixtape series.

The hip-hop trio used this project to create a fully interactive experience for fans, who were allowed to choose guest artists, suggest song concepts, view studio sessions and make album artwork decisions.

Listen: CunninLynguists – “Castles” ft Aesop Rock & Sadistik (from ‘Strange Journey Vol. 3′)

Features for the crowd-sourced set are particularly exciting and include Murs , Del The Funky Homosapien , Aesop Rock , Grieves , Celph Titled , Zumbi of Zion I Crew , Tonedeff and more.

Pre-orders for Strange Journey Vol. 3 will begin March 24, 2014 via , with a release date of April 1, 2014 . The album will be available digitally, on CD, and double vinyl worldwide via Bad Taste Records.

Group member Kno recently took to Instagram to drop a preview of a collaboration with Mr. SOS , Masta Ace , and RJD2 titled, “The Format.” Listen below.

Strange Journey Vol. 3 follows Strange Journey Volumes 1 and 2 which released March 24, 2009 and November 3, 2009, respectively. Their last studio album was Oneirology , which released March 22, 2011.

The group has also announced a series of tours that will kick off with a West Coast stretch on April 4, 2014 in Oakland, CA. View show dates here .

thanks Andre