The Internet Ego Death Album Cover

The Internet’s ‘Ego Death’ to Feature Janelle Monáe, Tyler, the Creator & More

Pre-Order The Internet's 'Ego Death,' Out June 30

Pre-Order The Internet’s ‘Ego Death,’ Out June 30

Odd Future‘s neo-soul band affiliate, The Internet has announced their third studio album, Ego Death.

Out June 30, the LP will feature appearances by “Electric Lady” Janelle Monáe, OFWGKTA’s Tyler, the Creator, Chicago rapper Vic Mensa, Haitian-Canadian electro artist Kaytranada, band member Steve Lacy, and singer-songwriter James Fauntleroy.

ALSO SEE: The Internet’s New Video for “Girl” ft Kaytranada

Led by Syd the Kyd and Matt Martians, The Internet released their debut, Purple Naked Ladies, in December 2011, the first album released through Odd Future Records. Their second album, Feel Good, released in September 2013 to acclaim from fans and critics.

The first offering from Ego Death is a sexy, slow-burning Special Affair.” Listen and see the full tracklist below.



1 Get Away
2 Gabby ft Janelle Monáe
3 Under Control
4 Go With It ft Vic Mensa
5 Just Sayin/iTried
6 For The World ft James Fauntleroy
7 Girl ft Kaytranada
8 Special Affair
9 Somethings Missing
10 Partners In Crime Part Three
11 Penthouse Cloud
12 Palace/Curse ft Tyler, the Creator and Steve Lacy