Pharoahe Monch Reveals ‘PTSD’ Tracklist Featuring Black Thought, Talib Kweli & More

Pharoahe Monch

Pharoahe Monch

Pharoahe Monch has unveiled the tracklisting for his forthcoming fourth studio album PTSD (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder) , out April 15, 2014 via his independent label, W.A.R. Media , in partnership with Duck Down Music .

The highly-anticipated 17-track set features rappers Black Thought, Talib Kweli , and Denaun Porter, psychedelic soul band The Stepkids , and guitarist Vernon Reid , with production from Lee Stone, Marco Polo, Jesse West, The Lion Share and Quelle Chris .

“Throughout the duration of the LP, Monch narrates as an independent artist weary from the war against the industry machine and through the struggle of the Black male experience in America.”

The concept project is preceded by its lead single Damage ,” which released September 27, 2012, and a second single, Bad M.F. ,” which premiered January 29, 2014. Enjoy “Bad M.F.” and peep the tracklist below.



  1. “The Recollection Facility” (produced by Pharoahe Monch)
  2. “Times2” (produced by Marco Polo)
  3. “Losing My Mind” f/ deNaUn (produced by Jesse West)
  4. “Heroin Addict” (produced by Pharoahe Monch)
  5. “Damage” (produced by Lee Stone)
  6. “Bad M.F.” (produced by Lee Stone)
  7. “The Recollection Facility Pt.2” (produced by Pharoahe Monch)
  8. “Rapid Eye Movement” f/Black Thought (produced by Marco Polo)
  9. “Scream” (produced by Quelle Chris)
  10. “SideFX”f/ Dr. Pete (produced by Pharoahe Monch)
  11. “The Jungle” (produced by Marco Polo)
  12. “Broken Again” (produced by The Lion Share Music Group)
  13. “Post Traumatic Stress Disorder”(produced by Boogie Blind & B.A.M.)
  14. “Dream” f/ Talib Kweli (produced by Lee Stone)
  15. “The Recollection Facility Pt.3” (produced by Pharoahe Monch)
  16. “Eht Dnarg Noisulli” f/ The Stepkids (produced by The Stepkids & Pharoahe Monch)
  17. “Stand Your Ground”f/ Vernon Reid (produced by Lee Stone) **Bonus Track
[spotted via ]

Share This