Talib Kweli Enlists Kendrick Lamar, Miguel, Seu Jorge for ‘Prisoner of Conscious’

Talib Kweli Prisoner of Conscious Album Cover

Talib Kweli ‘s forthcoming Prisoner of Conscious is no stranger to delays, this time being pushed back from April 23 to May 7th.

But the official tracklist for the socially-conscious rapper’s fifth solo effort is a particularly exciting.

It’s full of major collaborations with Busta Rhymes, Nelly, Kendrick Lamar , Curren$y, Miguel , Melanie Fiona , Marsha Ambrosius and revered Brazilian singer-songwriter Seu Jorge .

Enjoy a preview with a very sexy “Come Here” featuring Miguel and the full tracklisting below:

Listen: “Come Here”

01. Intro
02. Human Mic
03. Turnt Up
04. Come Here f. Miguel
05. High Life f. Rubix and Bajah
06. Ready Set Go f. Melanie Fiona
07. Hold It Now
08. Push Thru f. Curren$y, Kendrick Lamar and Glen “Grey” Reynolds
09. Hamster Whee
10. Delicate Flowers
11. Rocketships f. Busta Rhymes
12. Before He Walked f. Nelly and Abby Dobson
13. Upper Echelon
14. Favela Love f. Seu Jorge
15. Only Gets Better f. Marsha Ambrosius