Listen: Childish Gambino’s ‘Because The Internet’ Album Teaser

Childish Gambino – ‘Because The Internet’ / image via @BLVE88 on Twitter

Actor/rapper Childish Gambino (aka Donald Glover) is teasing fans with a 13-second preview of his forthcoming second studio album, Because The Internet , now available for pre-order on iTunes .

Listen & Download: Childish Gambino’s Hazy “Telegraph Ave” from ‘Because The Internet’

Set to release December 10th, the 19-track set features Gambino’s rumored homie-lover-friend Jhené Aiko , Chance The Rapper , and Harlem emcee Azealia Banks , with additional vocals from Compton rapper Problem .

Listen: ‘Because The Internet’ Album Teaser

Said to be the alternative hip-hop rapper’s “most honest work to date,” Because The Internet follows his 2011 studio debut Camp and several mixtapes: 2008’s Sick Boi ; 2009’s Poindexter ; 2010’s Culdesac , I Am Just a Rapper and I Am Just a Rapper 2 ; and 2012’s R O Y A L T Y .

Production for the album was handled by Gambino himself, Christian Rich , Thundercat , Stefan Ponce , and Ludwig Goransson , to name a few.

To promote the LP, Gambino released a track titled “ Centipede “ on July 23, 2013, and a short film on August 5, 2013 titled Clapping for the Wrong Reasons, starring producer Flying Lotus , actor Danielle Fishel , porn star Abella Anderson , and fellow rappers Trinidad James and Chance the Rapper .

Watch: Clapping for the Wrong Reasons

The album’s official lead single “3005” released October 21, 2013, and was followed by a lyric video starring Abella on November 15, 2013. The track will hit the radio in December.

Watch: Childish Gambino – 3005 (Lyric Video)

‘Because The Internet’ Tracklisting

1. The Library (Intro)
2. I. Crawl
3. II. Worldstar
4. Dial Up
5. I. The Worst Guys ft Chance the Rapper
6. II. Shadows
7. III. Telegraph Ave. (“Oakland” by Lloyd)
8. IV. Sweatpants
9. V. 3005
10. Playing Around Before the Party Starts
11. I. The Party
12. II. No Exit
13. Death By Numbers
14. I. Flight of the Navigator
15. II. Zealots of Stockholm (Free Information)
16. III. Urn
17. I. Pink Toes ft Jhené Aiko
18. II. Earth: The Oldest Computer (The Last Night) ft Azealia Banks
19. III. life: The Biggest Troll (Andrew Auernheimer)

Share This!