Download: Jhené Aiko’s ‘sailing soul(s)’ Mixtape


Jhene Aiko, 'Sailing Souls'

Jhene Aiko ‘s .sailing soul(s). mixtape follows the release of Hoe featuring Miguel and Gucci Mane (side eye). So what can you expect from this project? To put it simply, it’s a great listen.

We’ve heard “July” ft Drake and “Growing Apart” ft Kendrick Lamar before but the other tracks are new to our ears. If I had to pick an absolutely favorite, it’d be hard but “Stranger” is holding a special place.

The whole mixtape will be on repeat this Spring for sure. I can even happily ignore Gucci Mane ‘s appearance considering other features including Kanye West . I really hope this means an album release from Jhené is coming down the pipeline soon.


Download Here
[FIXED 2014/03/20]


Jhene Aiko - Sailing Souls tracklisting

All songs written by Jhene Aiko , except “July” written by Micah Powell . All songs produced by Fisticuffs , except “July” & “You vs Them” (produced by Bei Maejor ), “Real Now” (produced by Roosevelt ), “Do Better” (produced by J. Lbs ), & “Growing Apart” (produced by Tae Beats ). Album artwork by Jay 3 Photography.

Be sure to follow Jhené on Twitter at @JheneAiko and on Tumblr .